Call Of Duty: Ghosts Maps and Multiplayer Modes Leaked

Call Of Duty: Ghosts is nearing release and as with all triple A titles more and more information via leaks is being revealed coming up to release date.

Instagram Leak Reveals Ghosts Multiplayer Modes and Maps

Call of Duty: Ghosts has received its fair share of leaks as is to be expected with a franchise that millions rush out to buy every year.

The latest leak came from an interesting source-an Instgram user-and reveals key details about the game, including a list of maps and the various multiplayer modes which the game will incorporate.


Call of Duty: Ghosts will be the 10th entrant into the long-running series that is published by Activision.

Call Of Duty:Ghosts Maps List

In total there are 15 maps announced for the game via the leak and we can probably expect more to be added later on as downloadable content, which obviously is now a common feature with first person shooter games.


The full list of maps goes as follows….

– Chasm

– Flooded

– Free Fall (Bonus Map)

– Freight

– Octane

– Overload

– Prison Break

– Seige

– Sovereign

– Stonehaven

– Strikezone

– Stormfront

– Tremor

– Warhawk

– Whiteout

Call of Duty: Ghosts Multiplayer Modes and Official Descriptions

Anyone who has played a Call of Duty game will know that the multiplayer is an integral part of the action with many if not most gamers buying the game solely for its addictive and frantic online multiplayer action.

And it looks like gamers will be spoilt for choice with Call of Duty Ghosts which of up to 11 different Multiplayer modes revealed via the Instagram leak.


The list of multiplayer modes along with the official descriptions goes as follows…..

Blitz – Make it to the portal on the enemy’s spawn point.

Cranked – Kill enemies before the timer ends. Each kill restarts the timer.

Domination – Capture and hold the flags. Every two seconds a flag is held, the team gets a point. First team to 200 points wins.

Free-for-All – Every man for himself. First player to 30 kills is the winner.

Grind – Recover dog tags and take them to the objective marker to score for your team.

Hunted – Available in both team and free-for-all. Resources are limited. Fight for control of weapon drops to gain superiority.

Infected – Eliminated players become Infected. Last player to survive when the timer ends wins.

Kill Confirmed – Recover dog tags to gain points for your team. First team to 100 points wins.

Search and Destroy – Teams take turns defending or trying to destroy the objective. Every player has

Search and Rescue – Teams take turns defending or trying to destroy the objective. Recover dog tags to allow or deny respawns.

Team Deathmatch – Kill players on the enemy team. First team to reach score limit wins.

The game is to be released for Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 3, Wii U, and Xbox 360 on November 5, 2013.

Published: Wednesday, October 30th, 2013 Last Modified: October 30, 2013

Related Posts

Rate This Article