6 Steps To Add New Keyboard Languages to Windows 7

Bengalilanguageadded 11N_ll If you want to add keyboard languages to Windows 7, you don’t have to do much,

In Windows 7, there are multiple languages for different users that operate the machine. When you install the OS, Windows 7 will ask you for a default language. This language is always used whenever you log in as administrator. But when another user logs in, he/she can set another language. In 6 steps you can quickly add new keyboard layouts / languages


Steps to Add keyboard languages

1. Step Click on Start Button-> type input language and select Change keyboards and other input methods.

Input Language

2. Step Region and Language tab will open and select Change Keyboards.

Change Keyboards

3. Step Your default language is English, if you want to add new language click on Add.

Add Language

4. Step Select the language to add and check the boxes below.

Select Language

5. Step You can view the preivew. Now click Apply-> Click OK.

Preview Of keyboard Layout

6. Step The language is now available.

Bengali Language Added

Still having problems installing new keyboard languages? Let us know in the comments. This works very similary in Windows 8

5 of 5 0 (100%) 1 vote
- Cheers!

Tags: ,

Written by:
Dogar and his team of writers help us to bring you the latest Windows tutorials

Contact The Author:

Get Free Help

Connect With Our Site:



Need help? Ask a question at our QA site, click the red button to get started:
Want to support us? Great, simply buy your favorite games from G2A via our referral link (g2a.com/r/win7themes) and save money at the same time:

One Response to 6 Steps To Add New Keyboard Languages to Windows 7

  1. Orange Community Approved Comment:
    oliversk said:

    On Windows 8 it’s quite annoying that it would always change the default keyboard language – to avoid that problem, click on the icon in the tray e.g. ENG – then at the bottom click keyboard preferences and then move your default language to the top

    This is the full path where you can change it
    Control Panel\Clock, Language, and Region\Language

    There are two buttons “Move up” “Move down”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Current day month ye@r *